Sing Soft Kitty For Me……

Ive not been around for a few days as the mounting comments on the various posts and the lack of a response can atest!  This is mainly due to a few factors outside of my control….  I was in Milton Keynes again on Saturday where, unfortunately, my car decided it had an ‘engine fault’.  For the second time this week.  A fault that was supposed to be fixed last Wednesday (well, it was fixed for 3 days I guess).  Limping 130 miles home down the M1 at 50Mph is no fun at all!

Looking forward to a nice relaxing day on Sunday it was with some amount of horror that I came down with a cold.  As did my wife.  And the kids.  Now this is unusual, we usually get them one after the other, but this time we all came down with it at the same time which was somewhat irritating.  As a consequence it’s been several nights of little sleep for all of us and not a lot of blog response time.

In that time I’ve amassed numerous comments from people who are in the same group in the Writer’s Campaign (hi all!) so that was one of my first ports of call.  I also got nominated by C.B.Wentworth for the Sunshine Award and the Kreativ Blogger award (which will be a separate post in its own right) to which I’m eternally grateful.

So, order of business for the next few days

  • Respond to comments on the blog
  • Visit the blogs of my YA group members in the writers campaign and introduce myself
  • Post a blog thanking C.B and passing the award on

But one last thing before I disappear back to bed for a while, and that’s to thank my wife for her love and to let her know how much I love her.  I hope she already knows, but just in case

And if anyone is wondering about the post title, it’s from The Big Bang Theory, and before anyone asks, yes I’m not far off Sheldon when I’m ill (see clip here), and no my wife wouldn’t sing Soft Kitty to me 🙂

18 comments on “Sing Soft Kitty For Me……

    • Yeah, it’s absolutely brilliant. I’ve just updated the post with a link to the CBS video on YouTube just in case there are people who haven’t seen it 🙂

      Coming out of it thanks, but you know how long these things just linger for

  1. I, too, love Big Bang Theory (and it’s playing on TV right now) and your title makes me smile. I also want to congratulate you on your awards and hope you all feel better soon – and that your car finally works perfectly! 🙂

  2. Soft kitty, warm kitty,
    Little ball of fur
    Happy kitty, sleepy kitty
    Purr, Purr, Purr

    !!! No one had sung it to you yet! LOVE BBT! I’m doing the campaign, too! Thought I’d stop by and say hello and sing a tune for ya!

    Now, let’s do it in rounds! 🙂

Leave a Reply

