The big 2K

Don’t get too excited, I’m talking about blog hits.  Sometime in the middle of the night my 2,000th hit took place, I don’t know who it was, but I woke up this morning to it.  Yeah, in the grand scale of things (and other blogs) this is a minor achievement, but you know what it made me smile and made my day.

Looking back I’ve only done 45 posts over the past year since I started which is probably at the ‘pitiful’ end of the scale, but as much as I’d like to post more sometimes either the mood or the creative doesn’t co-operate, and to be fair I tend to only post about writing related stuff.  I’m quite happy with that flow rate though and that’s probably what counts.

I have to admit that I wasn’t sure I’d be able to sustain it when I first started, and I guess my original thought was that this blog would end up in that great graveyard of untended blogs, left to fester alone and unloved.  While I periodically have big gaps in my posts due to other committments I am trying to keep those to a minumum these days.  I also don’t intend to make any committments I can’t keep – while I’d love to say that I’d post on Mon, Wed and Fri I can’t keep to that so I don’t see the point in making a promise I can’t keep.

You get what you get when you get it 🙂

The interesting thing though is the most popular post on this blog (with 25% of the hits) is ‘My Novels A Hedgehog And I’m A Dog’ so clearly I need to spend more time writing about hedgehogs since people get here via google with a search for hedgehogs!

So thanks to everyone who visited and I hope you enjoyed your stay

 

2 comments on “The big 2K

    • Thank you. The hedgehogs certainly seem to be popular but Im not sure how people get here from a google search, it doesn’t appear in the top few pages!

Leave a Reply

