Someone is soooooo trying to tell me something!

So Monday I posted about how I’d been away etc and my intentions going forward.  Starting afresh, moving on, getting back to writing.  I had every intention of posting and writing on Wednesday.

And then Wednesday arrived, got to work about 9 and was prepared for the usual smattering of emails, project work and the day to day issues our users get.  Id have free time at lunch to do some writing.

The early afternoon arrived (no lunch break yet!) and everything went to hell, suffice it to say that I left work at 5am the following morning and was back in at 10:00 on Thursday right through until 6pm.

Needless to say opportunities for writing, reading, or frankly anything (including eating) was minimal from Wednesday onwards.

But today is a new day, I’ve managed to post here, reply to my messages and might get a chance to visit some blogs this evening.  Frankly though I’m expecting to look into the sky and see a comet about to land on the house because I’m seriously starting to think that someone is trying to tell me something!

3 comments on “Someone is soooooo trying to tell me something!

    • I know, it’s really frustrating when you have something set and you’re ready to rock and roll and something else rears it’s ugly head and gets in the way 🙂 I mean, what exactly does real life think it is! New mantra, I will not be beaten, I will not be beaten, I will not be beaten 🙂

Leave a Reply

